April Goodreads Reading Wrap-Up

January | February | March

Disclaimer: I was given Recruits for free through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.


recruits by thomas locke

Title: Recruits
Author: Thomas Locke
Genre: YA, Sci-Fi, Fantasy
Average Rating: 4.36/5 stars
My Rating: 4 stars
Publication Date: February 14, 2017

Goodreads Description:
“For a decade now, seventeen-year-old twins Sean and Dillon Kirrell have been drawn to a mysterious alternate world they’ve translated into hand-drawn images covering their bedroom walls. It’s a world they’ve only seen in their dreams until now–when a stranger recruits them to train for a mind-bending mission of survival.”

My Thoughts:
It took me the entire month of April to finish this book, and I’m not sure why. The action scenes were well-written, the dynamic between Sean and Dillon was honest, but still entertaining, and the ending was wrapped up nicely. There were little things throughout the book that didn’t capture my attention quite like they should have, which is why I’m not giving it five stars, only four. However, if you’re on the fence about reading Recruits, I’d definitely recommend it.